heal evil with malt

 

Since 2001

cueillette 2019

cueillette 2019

Harvest saison, 4%

Participatory brew

This year, the harvest was interactive! During the public brewing, we had the pleasure of welcoming several budding pickers who were able to directly add the fruits of their labor to the brew. In addition, our brewers also utilized wild rosehips. Last but not least, Kveik, an ancestral yeast grown in Ependes (VD), completed the brew by making the beer dry and fruity. 

body
bitterness
cure hivernale

cure hivernale

Black IPA, 6.5%

Hibernation in sight?

For our first “vintage” winter cure, we set out to create an IPA specially designed for cold days, using more or less 12 different kinds of roasted malt! The result is a dark beer, smoothed out with flavours of fruitiness and oats, with a significant addition of hops. 

body
bitterness
cure estivale

cure estivale

Summer blonde, 4.4%

Fountain of youth?

When the summer is in full swing, when a warm, beautiful day comes to an end, treat yourself to a relaxing hop in the company of a waterfall (Cascade). Its exotic scent of citrus, lychee and passion fruit is absolutely mesmerizing. To counteract the sweetness of this nose, a powerful hopping explodes in the mouth, leaving a strong bitterness to refresh your throat.

Seasonal brew is available in limited quantities from the end of May until our stock runs out.

Our Cure Estivale is unfortunately sold out for this year. 🙁Try your luck in 2020!

cure estivale
body
bitterness
houleuse

houleuse

White, 5%

In trouble?

The Houleuse is a light and fruity beer. Wheat malt gives it a cloudy appearance and a certain sweetness. Bittersweet, the addition of orange peels reveals a fruity fragrance and a certain freshness. It is a refreshing beer ideal for hot days, for an aperitif, and to accompany fish or other light dishes.

houleuse
body
bitterness
pépite

pépite

Blonde Pale Ale, 4.8%

Are you poor?

The Pépite is a highly fermented golden blond beer. Light in alcohol content, yet it has a soft and balanced body. As it is heavily hopped, the beer has a pleasant bitterness in addition to a fruity, herbal aroma. Ideal as an aperitif or to cool off in the evening, the Pépite is truly an everyday beer, or close to it!

pépite
body
bitterness
tempête

tempête

Triple Blonde, 8%

Breathless?

Warning, Tempest incoming! Blonde with an innocent allure, round and sweet on the palate. Its strength, however, indicates a strong beer, grading to 8% alcohol by volume. This explains its name of “triple”, that is to say of a strong and round blonde. Well built, the Tempête (The Storm) will perfectly complement a brewery dish, such as sauerkraut or fondue, or a good cheese.

tempête
body
bitterness
chameau

chameau

Amber, 7%

Is your boss putting you under pressure?

The “Chameau” is brewed with a subtle marriage of three different malts, which gives it a great complexity in the mouth and a caramel color. Its fruity aromas come from characteristic yeasts that make this beer as unique as it is incomparable. To be enjoyed as an aperitif or to accompany a spicy dish.

chameau
body
bitterness
ipanema

ipanema

India Pale Ale, 6%

Depressed?

Ipanema is an India Pale Ale 6% which reveals a powerful bitterness under a coppery hue. Its hops have bewitching aromas, yet it is a malted body that allows this beer to obtain balance with pleasing roundness. Its fruity scent comes from North American hops, and its bitterness is ideally combined with spicy dishes.

ipanema
body
bitterness
ténébreuse

ténébreuse

Stout, 6%

The devil in your body?

Stout black beer at 6%, the Ténébreuse draws its aroma of coffee and its black color in the roasting of its barley. Bubbly and light on the palate, it is still a stout beer. The addition of flakes of barley and oats gives it a soft texture that goes particularly well with chocolate sweets.

ténébreuse
body
bitterness
swaf

swaf

Blonde, 4.8%

Care for a Swaf ?

SWAF is an extremely refreshing light blond beer! It is an artisanal beer of high fermentation, undiluted and unpasteurized. The “thirsty” version of Dr. Gab’s.

body
bitterness
Saison barrique

Saison barrique

Barrel-aged beer, 6%

Barrel aged!

When two renowned Vaudois houses join forces, the quality of the product is increased tenfold. This is the case of this “Season” style beer made by Dr. Gab’s Brasserie, then aged in barrels with Chasselas content at Badoux Vins in Aigle. The result is a dry, spicy blonde with notes of pepper and vanilla. A high-end beer for special moments!

Saison barrique
body
bitterness

soigne le mal par le malt

 

Depuis 2001

cure hivernale

cure hivernale

Black IPA, 6.5%

Hibernation en vue?

Pour notre première cure hivernale «millésimée », nous sommes partis sur une base de India Pale Ale revisitée pour les jours de grand froid en y ajoutant une dizaine de sortes de malts, plus ou moins torréfiés ! Le résultat est une bière noire rendue onctueuse par l’avoine et fruitée par un ajout massif de houblons.

body
bitterness
cueillette 2019

cueillette 2019

Harvest saison, 4%

Brassin participatif

Cette année, la Cueillette a été participative ! Lors du brassin public, nous avons eu le plaisir d’accueillir plusieurs cueilleurs et cueilleuses en herbe qui ont pu directement ajouter en cuve le fruit de leur labeur (en addition aux habituels houblons de Grandcour). Pour corser l’affaire, nos brasseurs ont également récolté du cynorrhodon sauvage. Enfin, la Kveik, levure ancestrale norvégienne cultivée à Ependes (VD), a parachevé le travail en rendant cette bière sèche et fruitée !

body
bitterness
social qraft #4

social qraft #4

Black Lager au sirop d'érable, 6%

Une recette imaginée par les Qoqasiens!

Parfaite pour les gourmands, cette lager noire se caractérise par ses céréales, son goût de chocolat, de caramel, de sirop d’érable boisé ainsi que par ses arômes légèrement tropicaux.

body
bitterness
social qraft #5

social qraft #5

IPA au basilic, 5.5%

Une recette imaginée par les Qoqasiens!

India Pale Ale très fruitée aux arômes d’ananas, de mangue et de fruit de la passion, avec une touche rafraîchissante de basilic et de lactose.

body
bitterness
röstigraben

röstigraben

Brut IPA, 6.2%

Deux Docteurs qui ont la patate!

Seconde collaboration entre Dr. Gab’s (VD) et Dr. Brauwolf (ZH), cette Brute IPA ultra-sèche et à l’amertume terreuse est l’occasion de rappeler que Suisses romands et Suisses alémaniques ne sont pas si différents… Car notre amour commun des patates et de la bière nous unira toujours!

body
bitterness
cure estivale

cure estivale

Blonde estivale, 4.4%

Cure de jouvence?

Notre Cure estivale est malheureusement épuisée pour cette année 🙁 Tentez votre chance en 2020!

cure estivale
body
bitterness
suffragette

suffragette

Red Ale, 6%

Le goût de l'égalité?

Puissante Red Ale bien maltée avec des notes de noisettes et de miel, cette bière légèrement houblonnée a été créée en association avec le label « We Can Dance It » qui garantit une vie nocturne égalitaire, safe et agréable pour toutes et tous. Noyant les discriminations, la Suffragette est garantie sans préjugés ni stéréotypes! Une partie des ventes sera reversée au label!

body
bitterness
houleuse

houleuse

Blanche, 5%

En Galère?

La Houleuse est une bière légère et fruitée. Le malt de blé lui donne un aspect trouble et une certaine douceur. Peu amère, l’adjonction d’écorces d’orange révèle un parfum fruité et une fraîcheur en bouche. C’est une bière rafraîchissante idéale par de chaudes journées, pour un apéritif, pour accompagner du poisson ou un autre plat léger.

houleuse
body
bitterness
pépite

pépite

Blonde Pale Ale, 4.8%

Sur la paille?

La Pépite est une bière blonde dorée de haute fermentation. Légère en alcool, elle possède pourtant un corps moelleux et équilibré. Un houblonnage généreux apporte une agréable amertume ainsi qu’un parfum herbacé et fruité. Idéale en apéritif ou pour se rafraîchir en soirée, la Pépite est véritablement une bière « de tous les jours », ou presque!

pépite
body
bitterness
tempête

tempête

Blonde Triple, 8%

À bout de souffle?

Attention, Tempête en vue! Blonde à l’allure innocente, ronde et douce en bouche, sa puissance laisse pourtant appréhender une bière forte, titrant à 8%. Cela explique son appellation de « triple », c’est à dire de blonde forte et ronde. Bien charpentée, la Tempête accompagnera à merveille un mets de brasserie, telle une choucroute ou une fondue, ou encore un bon fromage.

tempête
body
bitterness
chameau

chameau

Ambrée, 7%

Ta boss te met la pression?

La Chameau est brassée avec un subtil mariage de trois malts différents, ce qui lui donne une grande complexité en bouche ainsi qu’une couleur caramel. Ses arômes fruités proviennent de levures caractéristiques qui rendent cette bière aussi unique qu’incomparable. A déguster en apéritif ou pour accompagner un plat épicé.

chameau
body
bitterness
ipanema

ipanema

India Pale Ale, 6%

Un coup de blues?

La Ipanema est une India Pale Ale à 6% qui dévoile sous une teinte cuivrée une puissante amertume. Si ses houblons possèdent des arômes envoûtants, c’est bien son corps malté qui permet d’obtenir une bière équilibrée à la rondeur agréable. Son parfum fruité provient de houblons nord-américains et son amertume se combine idéalement avec des plats épicés.

ipanema
body
bitterness
ténébreuse

ténébreuse

Stout, 6%

Le diable au corps?

Bière noire de type Stout à 6%, la Ténébreuse puise son arôme de café et sa couleur noire dans la torréfaction de son orge. Pétillante et légère en bouche, elle n’en reste pas moins une bière corpulente. L’adjonction de flocons d’orge et d’avoine lui confère une texture moelleuse qui accompagne particulièrement bien les douceurs chocolatées.

ténébreuse
body
bitterness
swaf

swaf

Blonde de soif, 4.8%

T'as pas swaf?

La SWAF est une bière blonde légère extrêmement rafraîchissante ! C’est une bière artisanale de haute fermentation, non-diluée et non-pasteurisée. La version « soif » de chez Dr. Gab’s.

body
bitterness
white ipa de namur

white ipa de namur

White IPA - Collab' du Bocq, 4.5%

Un classique revisité!

Lorsqu’une jeune brasserie artisanale suisse rencontre une véritable institution plus que centenaire de la bière belge, cela crée forcément des étincelles. Le fruit de cette collaboration est un classique multi-médaillé revisité : une fameuse Blanche de Namur additionnée d’un cocktail explosif de houblons aromatiques. Une inspiration de India Pale Ale donc, pour en faire une « White IPA » fraîche, épicée et fruitée.

body
bitterness
saison barrique

saison barrique

Bière élevée en barrique, 6%

Barrel aged!

Lorsque deux maisons vaudoises de renom s’associent, la qualité du produit est décuplée. C’est le cas de cette bière de style « Saison » élaborée par la Brasserie Dr. Gab’s puis vieillie dans des barriques ayant contenu du chasselas chez Badoux Vins à Aigle. Il en résulte une blonde sèche et épicée aux notes de poivre et de vanille. Une bière haut de gamme pour des moments privilégiés!

saison barrique
body
bitterness